aol

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by shirley, Mar 27, 2006.

  1. shirley macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Location:
    leeds, sunny england hmm
    #1
    does anyone run aol on an apple mini ? from England
    if so how and does it screw up the mac or aol?
     
  2. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #2
    Not AIM, AOL.. the whole package I think.

    Since all the Mac Minis are now MacTels..

    Not sure AOL's stuff is Universal yet, nor do I know if it works with Rosetta. Does their website say anything about it?
     
  3. shirley thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Location:
    leeds, sunny england hmm
    #3
    aol

    nope not that I can find but thanks for the non- help guys lol

    and yep i use aim
     
  4. cycocelica macrumors 68000

    cycocelica

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Location:
    Redmond, WA
    #4
    I havent met a person who uses AOL service in 4 years.
     
  5. Macky-Mac macrumors 68030

    Macky-Mac

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    #5
    pleased to meetcha!

    well, I'm not using it on an intel mac but I do remember reading somebody's advice on how to install it properly on intel Macs....so it does seem to work. If you search back through these forums you'll find a thread with advice.

    lots of people complain about AOL and I'm not going to say there arent good reasons to complain.......I've found it important to keep my copy of their software up tdate which is a bit of a aian because AOL doesn't make a big announcement when they incorporate updates and changes
     
  6. Roba macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    #6
    I have a MBP and not a Mac Intel mini but i downloaded AOL and the system kept on crashing 98% of the time that i tried to access my mail. I had to remove it and i now have to access my mail through www.aol.com
    I am in the UK and for some reason i could not get in via the UK site to read my mail when i tried.
    I can use a router though to connect to the net but i just cannot access AOL software.
     
  7. Warbrain macrumors 603

    Warbrain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #7
    How's it going? I use AOL for my connection at home since my famiily has fallen upon hard times and my dad can't afford to get DSL or Cable and is also a bit dumb and doesn't understand that DSL is about the same price as AOL.
     

Share This Page