AP Testing...OH NO

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by muffinman, Apr 27, 2006.

1. muffinman macrumors 6502

Jun 1, 2005
    San Diego, California
    How many of ya'll are taking AP tests soon? My European AP Euro test is on May 5th, and I started studying a couple days ago, which is really late.

Good luck to everyone
  2. prostuff1 macrumors 65816

Jul 29, 2005
    Don't step into the kawoosh...
    Well, i am not really taking any but i did take one my junior year of high school. I took the AP calculus exam and got a four out of five on it. It was difficult but the teacher i had for the calculus class was really good.

AP exams are one of the greatest things ever invented (not like ACT or SAT). basically it comes down to spending 75 bucks to get credit for classes in college. Witht he 4 out of 5 i got exempt from two math classes which basically save me about 1000-1500 dollars. Spend 75 to save 1500, i think it is worth it. Had i been smart i would have taken a couple of others.

I know my sister will be taking a couple. I am not sure what ones are offered but she will probably take ones that have to do with reading, writing, and social studies.
  3. devilot Moderator emeritus

May 1, 2005
    Yup. It was well worth taking those high school AP classes and taking those exams.

Got undisputed credit for Spanish. Got out of an English class or two. Got rid of US History required class. Got credit for a lab science (bio). Er... I think that's all I took. I really can't remember. :eek:
  4. katie ta achoo macrumors G3

May 2, 2005
    I got a 4 on my Music theory last year.

This year, I'm taking Government and Calculus AB. *crosses fingers*
  5. comictimes macrumors 6502a

Jun 20, 2004
    Berkeley, California