Aperture AND Lightroom together?

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by M@lew, May 19, 2007.

  1. M@lew
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #1
    I was just wondering if it's possible/practical to use Aperture and Lightroom in conjunction with eachother?. Could it be done? Or could it just be too impractical to bother with?
     
  2. Abstract
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors Penryn

    Abstract

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Location:
    Location Location Location
  3. M@lew
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #3
    Just wondering I guess. People are always saying Aperture OR Lightroom, so I was just wondering if it could be Aperture AND Lightroom. Best of both worlds.
     
  4. 4God
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    4God

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Location:
    My Mac
    #4
    Hmmmm...possible, yes. Practical? Not sure. I've used both and actually
    prefer Lightroom. Why do you feel you need both?
     
  5. robbieduncan
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #5
    You could have both installed but there is no current way of allowing or enabling the programs to share libraries, or alter each others libraries. So you'd have to maintain 2 completely separate library structures.
     

Share This Page