Aperture AND Lightroom together?

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by M@lew, May 19, 2007.

  1. macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #1
    I was just wondering if it's possible/practical to use Aperture and Lightroom in conjunction with eachother?. Could it be done? Or could it just be too impractical to bother with?
     
  2. macrumors Penryn

    Abstract

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Location:
    Location Location
  3. thread starter macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #3
    Just wondering I guess. People are always saying Aperture OR Lightroom, so I was just wondering if it could be Aperture AND Lightroom. Best of both worlds.
     
  4. macrumors 68000

    4God

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Location:
    My Mac
    #4
    Hmmmm...possible, yes. Practical? Not sure. I've used both and actually
    prefer Lightroom. Why do you feel you need both?
     
  5. Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #5
    You could have both installed but there is no current way of allowing or enabling the programs to share libraries, or alter each others libraries. So you'd have to maintain 2 completely separate library structures.
     

Share This Page