App Store won't load content.

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by darngooddesign, Oct 4, 2012.

  1. macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #1
    iPhone 5, iOS6

    iTunes works fine, but the App Store won'd load anything into the Featured or Charts panels. Sometimes the Updates section loads sometimes not. Anyone else having an issue today? My iPad 2 on iOS6 works fine.
     
  2. macrumors member

    notredewey

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    #2
    Same Problem

    Yea my charts and featured sections havent been loading at all for the past 3 days. Friends of mine with iphones say theirs are working fine though. Tried restarting the phone and have had no luck.
     
  3. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #3
    I had the same issue a few days ago on my Iphone 5. But it just came back. However, when it came back I was logged in the US store!?!?!? But my account is from Canada.
     
  4. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    #4
    I have found that if you have trouble with app store not loading, close app and also remove from background. relaunch app and it should load.
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    #5
    I tried the above advice. It did not work. I event preformed a hard boot!!!!!!:eek:


    It kind of stinks. It's my first iphone. I just want to buy more apps........ I can access itunes. But I don't want to buy anymore movies. I want to purchase some apps!!!!!!!!
     
  6. macrumors member

    notredewey

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    #6
    Closing the app and removing it from the running apps does nothing for me as well. The featured and chart sections haven't worked for me all week.
     
  7. thread starter macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #7
    I had to restore my phone to get it working. Luckily restoring from backup didn't mess anything up.
     
  8. iphone 06, Oct 5, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2012

    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    #8
    How does one perform restore as new for ios? Can it be done from the phone with no computer?

    Thanks for any help wiping my device clean!!!
     
  9. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    #9
    I had the same problem, I was about to smash my phone hahaha. I realized i downloaded some app called onavo count and I allowed it to use a vpn connection. I went into settings and completely removed the app and the connection and my phone started working perfectly again. Apps like Twitter and the Simpsons tapped out, anything i would need an internet connection for wouldnt work.
     

Share This Page