Apparantly I am an idiot...how the heck do you use the Itouch dock?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Accessories' started by CVV1, Dec 24, 2007.

  1. macrumors member

    CVV1

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    #1
    The small white one...me and my bro (the tech junkies in the house) couldnt figure it out.
    Help a brother out! >_>:confused:
     
  2. Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    Plug the dock into the computer with the USB->iPod adapter, then put the iPod in by slotting the connection slot at the bottom into the dock...
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    Stang68

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Location:
    USA
    #3
    Are you talking about the one that came with the dock? Because if so, it is only a dock adaptor. You need to purchase a dock separately. Does that help?
     
  4. thread starter macrumors member

    CVV1

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    #4
    ohhh! Its not the actual dock
    I'm posting this from my iPod :D
     
  5. macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    #5
    Nice. No, it's just an adapter which fits in Apple's universal dock.
     
  6. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    #6
    Ya.....nothing says "buy more of our shlt" like dock stand, sans the dock itself!! :p
     
  7. thread starter macrumors member

    CVV1

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    #7
    Yeaah...you think they would come with a dock...it cant be that much more plastic >_>
     
  8. macrumors 65816

    cbrain

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Location:
    North-East, UK
    #8
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/3B48b Safari/419.3)

    You can get a Universal Dock from the Apple Store.

    My first post from my iPod Touch.
     
  9. macrumors 6502a

    xXriderXx7

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore, California
    #9
    So much for being a tech junkie......
     
  10. thread starter macrumors member

    CVV1

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    #10
    lol shut up

    I knew it was a dock
    Just nothing would work >_>
     
  11. macrumors 68040

    andybno1

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #11
    whats even more annoying is when you buy the dock it comes with the dock adapter for the touch anyway
     
  12. macrumors 601

    UltraNEO*

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Location:
    近畿日本
    #12
    OK.. ain't that just a waste of bleedin' plastic?
     
  13. macrumors 68040

    koobcamuk

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #13
    Yes. I have about 3 of them now.
     
  14. macrumors 6502a

    hollerz

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Location:
    Durham, UK
    #14
    OT, but how come, when some people post from a Touch/iPhone, it says "Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/3B48b Safari/419.3)" at the top, and for others it doesn't?
     
  15. macrumors Penryn

    rdowns

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    #15
    MR adds that tag to the top of a post that comes from mobile.macrumors.com
     
  16. macrumors 68040

    mavis

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    #16
    Wirelessly posted (iTouch 1.1.2 (JB'd): Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/3B48b Safari/419.3)

    Although for those of us who (like me) bought a universal dock years ago, the inclusion of that adapter was a very nice touch. No pun intended. ;)
     
  17. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Location:
    Spain
    #17
    But useless anyway , I have the universal dock ( which came with my 4th g 30 gb ipod ) and I use it now with 4 different ipods , so all dock adapters are some where in a box taking dust

    Saludos
     

Share This Page