Apple.com down

Discussion in 'Apple, Inc and Tech Industry' started by davidjearly, Apr 2, 2007.

  1. davidjearly macrumors 68020

    davidjearly

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    #1
    Might be nothing but the whole server seems down. Getting 'Http/1.1 Service Unavailable' no matter what Apple site I try.
     
  2. emw macrumors G4

    emw

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    #2
    Works for me. Just some blurb about an 8-core Mac Pro is all I see different.

    Of course, the store does seem to be updating or something, just not the entire site. May just be anticipation traffic.
     
  3. zap2 macrumors 604

    zap2

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Location:
    Washington D.C
    #3
    As do I, but updates normally come with a "we'll be back soon" note


    Edit- Refreshed the paged and its back
     

    Attached Files:

  4. epochblue macrumors 68000

    epochblue

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
  5. Max Payne macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    #5
    Same problem in here. Both .com & .com/uk stores.
     
  6. ghall macrumors 68040

    ghall

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    #6
    Hmm, I get the same thing. Weird. But it's just the store.
     
  7. ezzie macrumors 68020

    ezzie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    #7
    said the same in another thread, apple.com loads for me, but not the store's individual product pages. doubt it's a refresh, just seems like a server issue. :eek:
     
  8. Swarmlord macrumors 6502a

    Swarmlord

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    #8
    Someone's probably scrambling in the server room about now. :)
     
  9. ezzie macrumors 68020

    ezzie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    #9
    it took forever, but i got the iMac product page in the store to load. move on, folks...nothing special to see here. :p
     
  10. de kaib macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #10
    I think someone spilled their coffee this morning.. =)
     
  11. kwajo.com macrumors 6502a

    kwajo.com

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    Bay of Fundy
    #11
    Same loading problem with me on the Canadian store. Must be a server issue, normally they put the placeholder page up if the store is updating.
     
  12. papadopolis1024 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    #12
    i think it would be more than one person...
     

Share This Page