Apple Headless iMac Graphic?

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by Capt Underpants, Feb 8, 2004.

  1. Capt Underpants macrumors 68030

    Capt Underpants

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    #1
    Here Apple has a graphic with the base oft he iMac separate from the head of the iMac. Pretty funny, if you ask me.
     
  2. sethypoo macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA, USA
  3. Capt Underpants thread starter macrumors 68030

    Capt Underpants

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    #3
    You don't see it??? Maybe it's a problem wit my computer, lol. Ill post a screen cap of what I see.
     
  4. Capt Underpants thread starter macrumors 68030

    Capt Underpants

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    #4
    I don't know what you see, but here's what I see:
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Sun Baked macrumors G5

    Sun Baked

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    #5
    What's wrong with Apple cutting a graphic into several parts... OK, seems Capt Underpants' browser is mutilating the page render.

    It only sucks when you find a HQ picture of a babe in a bikini and want to dl it to use it at a background and you find they've broken it into tiles when you grab the left breast.
     
  6. sethypoo macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA, USA
    #6
    Here's what I see.....did you let the picture load completely?
     

    Attached Files:

  7. sethypoo macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA, USA
    #7
    Ah, I get it now.
     
  8. Capt Underpants thread starter macrumors 68030

    Capt Underpants

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    #8
    There's nothing wrong with Apple separating one big image into several small images, but when the base of the imac isn't even remotely close to being below the monitor, one would usually think it funny.

    edit: Yes, I did let the picture load completely.
     
  9. Capt Underpants thread starter macrumors 68030

    Capt Underpants

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    #9
    O well.... I thought I had found something humorous and it turns out my Windows IE is messing things up... again. This must mean it's time to switch. Giving people, please read my sig.;)
     

Share This Page