Apple Hong Kong..I don't want to see apple ever again in Hong Kong

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by Raidiant, Sep 4, 2003.

1. Raidiant macrumors member

Nov 28, 2002
    I am a film student in Hong Kong, and i'm poor so I got an ibook for its reliability and I use it to edit films for my showreel to my future. I've had my ibook for a bit past 1 year and the thing is just dying.

I always convinced my friends that macs are good and after the trouble I had with them. I say screw macs they are expensive the parts are god damn expensive everything is expensive I bought final cut pro for nothing and it wont' even run on any PC now. MY entire showreel is on my book and I don't know what to do becuase I need it now!!!!

EACH REPAIR TOOK 2 WEEKS, and EVERY HONG KONG COMPUTER STORE OFFERS ON SITE SERVICE [copmpaq, dell, sony , etc]and I have to travel way far to collect my computer and they won't even mail it

The people in Hong Kong Applecare are very.....uncopoerative...they can't be negotiated with. They don't seem to have any emotions whatsoever...a guy walked in with a broken ipod without warranty and he was told he needed to buy new one.

Personally I .....really liked macs because i'm in it for the looks but after this...I am just....mentally broken down..

1) The logic board gets damaged, ibook won't turn on, and my computer brand new came back full of huge scratches from miscare [ Warranty]

2) 70 stuck pixels in the center of my screen [ Warranty ]

3) Stuck pixels again!! [ Warranty ]

4) Adapter stops working pays f***king $600HK to buy one replacement [Warranty over]

5) Logic Board breaks, computer doesn't turn on, or turns on with glitchy display [ $600HK (checking) +$4500HK for logic board replacement]

6) LAN doesn't work anymore!!!!! logic board appears to be broken. I didn't fix it

7) Computer won't turn on again i'm going to cry...really.