Apple instant savings

Discussion in 'Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive)' started by shadowguy, Apr 18, 2005.

1. shadowguy macrumors member

Hi everyone. This is my first time here. And I am sorry if this is in a wrong forum.

For the past 2 months, I have recieved an email from apple with a $30 off an order over $300. Now, I am looking to get a mini, but I dont want to order it yet if I will get another coupon.

Does anyone know if the coupon is something they do every month?

2. shadowguy thread starter macrumors member

3. clayj macrumors 604

clayj

1. Calm down. People don't always respond right away. This isn't a chat room, it's a posting forum; there's a difference. And welcome to the forum. :)

2. To answer your query, no, Apple does NOT send out coupons every month. Usually, it's in response to something that you did... for example, you'd get a coupon for registering at the iTMS, or for registering an Apple product such as an iPod or a computer. You're not going to get one just because. (I have received two Apple $30 coupons so far, for the reasons listed above.) So waiting for a coupon to arrive will be rather like waiting for Godot... better to just go ahead and get what you want, and then if you receive another coupon, use it to buy an accessory.

4. plinden macrumors 68040

plinden

When I ordered my iPod, I accidentally used an expired $30 off coupon (I had two in my Inbox), and it worked.

5. shadowguy thread starter macrumors member

I doubt that it would work again if you gave me the code, but if you still have it, it can't hurt to try.

6. shadowguy thread starter macrumors member

Well, I went and ordered my Mini. I was getting very impatient for only $30. I have been wanting this for months. Now I have to wait for it to be delivered.

7. sorryiwasdreami macrumors 6502a

sorryiwasdreami