Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MacBoook160

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Feb 9, 2011
I don't know if it's appropriate to ask this here; if not, I'm happy to delete this thread and place it in the right forum

I have a question about different sellers of Macbook Airs - I've read a lot about Best Buy here, and of course, Apple itself, but what about Adorama and B&H? From the former, I just received a notice about a really good price for the Macbook Air I just purchased from the Apple refurb store which I know I can return if need be, but I haven't read much about them here, though I know they are a reputable seller. Any thoughts or personal experiences? Am I missing something - how can their prices be so much better than what I've seen before?

Many thanks, as always.

Boyd01

Staff member
Feb 21, 2012
New Jersey Pine Barrens
I have been purchasing from B&H Photo for about 15 years and have spent well into 5 digits for professional video, still photography and computers. They are terrific, and it's a real store. If you are ever in the New York City area, it is well worth a visit, there isn't another place like it - it is huge. Everytime my friend from the EU visits, we go to B&H - she always has a shopping list of things to buy for friends back home.

I bought my two most recent Macs there - a new 2012 Mini was only $5 more than a refurb from Apple's site so I went with it. I got my 2013 11" i7/8gb/512gb MBA there two years ago. No other stores - including all Apple Stores in the region - had that model in stock, it was BTO only. But B&H had it in stock and I picked it up at the store.

Will definitely continue buying from them, they're great. :)

Reactions: MacBoook160

MacBoook160

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Feb 9, 2011