Apple Releases Mac OS X 10.6.8

Discussion in 'MacRumors.com News Discussion' started by MacRumors, Jun 23, 2011.

1. macrumors bot

MacRumors

[​IMG]

As hinted at earlier this week, Apple has now released Mac OS X 10.6.8, the eighth maintenance update for Snow Leopard, via Software Update. The update offers a number of fixes implemented since the release of Mac OS X 10.6.7 in late March.
    Direct links for the various downloads on Apple's support pages should be going live shortly.

Thanks to MacUpdate for the heads-up!

Article Link: Apple Releases Mac OS X 10.6.8

2. macrumors member

3. macrumors regular

I'm throwing this out there, July 5th, seems like the perfect date.

4. macrumors 603

roland.g

Sure would like a 10.7.0 release date. July 1 or 2 would work nicely.

5. macrumors 6502a

MacHiavelli

6. macrumors 6502

MBP13

I'm installing it now. This is my first time that I'm installing an update for Snow Leopard 10.6 so I'm a little excited lol.

:cool:

7. macrumors Penryn

Eidorian

8. macrumors member

it must be nice to not have to worry about app compatibility before upgrading to a major OSX release... i don't care when Lion comes out because i know it'll be months before i'd be able to touch the thing.

[but the sooner the better, don't get me wrong]

9. macrumors 68040

Hmm...just noticed the MBP is still on 10.6.2....time for an upgrade me thinks!

10. macrumors 65816

Screw Lion, hopefully new MacBook Air is coming early July!:)

11. macrumors 68040

motulist

PLEASE DONT POST COMMENTS THAT SAY "I'M DOWNLOADING IT NOW."