Apple Remote + too many macs = @#$#@

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by vgoklani, Nov 11, 2006.

  1. vgoklani macrumors regular

    vgoklani

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    #1
    Hi,

    I have a small apartment with two macs and three iPod docks. Is there any way to program the remote, so that it only works with one thing (say one dock, or one mac)?
     
  2. Compile 'em all macrumors 601

    Compile 'em all

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    #2
    Would you care to tell us what happens, may be attach a vid or something :D
     
  3. kettle macrumors 65816

    kettle

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Location:
    England, Great Britain (Airstrip One)
    #3
    Yeah, hold down the key combination on the remote while pointing it at the mac you want to pair it with....

    ..read the manual
     
  4. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #4
    Here is Apple's support document on pairing Apple remotes with computers.
     
  5. jimbo0270 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago Area
    #5
    If everyone read the manual or God forbid... the help files, how much traffic would this board have? :D
     

Share This Page