Apple remote

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by gabeLA, Feb 21, 2008.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #1
    i'm about to buy the apple tv. I'm wondering if i can use my logitech universal
    remote to control it. Does anybody has an answer for this?
     
  2. JPT
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
  3. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    #3
    Yes. The Harmony remotes work fine. As a matter of fact, the direction buttons work much better since the 2.0 upgrade. At least on my setup.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #4
    thank u guys for your quick response. i guess that is one more reason to get it right away!!!
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    bacaramac

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    #5
    +1 on the direction buttons. 1.1 was horrible for searching on youtube, etc. 2.0 fixed this. Now I love my Harmony/ATV experience. Powering down (putting ATV to sleep) is stll a little flaky, but can probably be fixed if I adjust the settings/delays.
     
  6. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Location:
    Ilkley GB
    #6
    Harmony 895 (european version of 890) on Leopard

    Hi all

    I've seen some posts on earlier forums saying that the set up software makes a mess of settings in leopard and is not compatible, some as recent as end of last year, do any of you have such problems or is it now fine? I have one on order and don't want my system mucked up. I have vmware fusion so could run it in winsnooze if I had to

    Many thanks

    David
     

Share This Page