Apple Seeds OS X Mavericks 10.9.3 Build 13D55 to Developers

Discussion in 'Mac Blog Discussion' started by MacRumors, Apr 29, 2014.

  1. MacRumors
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors bot

    MacRumors

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
    #1
    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
    Apple today seeded build 13D55 of OS X 10.9.3 to developers, just over a week after releasing the eighth OS X beta, build 13D45a, and nearly two months after the first 10.9.3 beta.

    The beta is available through the Software Update mechanism in the Mac App Store as well as through the Mac Dev Center.

    Apple continues to ask developers to focus on Graphics Drivers, Audio, Mail, Contacts and Calendar sync over USB in iTunes, and Safari. As was discovered with the first beta, 10.9.3 adds new support for 4K displays, offering "Retina" resolutions that improve readability along with support for 60Hz output from the Retina MacBook Pro.

    Article Link: Apple Seeds OS X Mavericks 10.9.3 Build 13D55 to Developers
     
  2. skysurfer
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
  3. Mac Pro 2009
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    #3
    Hopefully they will have fixed programs randomly crashing on first use when you click something...
     
  4. Crunch
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Crunch

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Location:
    Hollywood Hills, California
    #4
    I had my dock "crash" with 13D45a, returning it to the default apps that are on it. Weird.

    Anyway, the update isn't showing up in App Store on my end just yet.
     
  5. kmkjams
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    kmkjams

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #5
    Still waiting for the update to show in Chicago :confused:
     
  6. MrGimper
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68030

    MrGimper

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Location:
    Andover, UK
  7. DarkCole
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    DarkCole

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
  8. Crosscreek
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    Crosscreek

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2013
    Location:
    Margarittaville
  9. dcn66100
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
  10. stiligFox
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    stiligFox

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    10.0.1.3
    #10
    "Not here yet"

    Don't worry it will be soon enough :p

    Will be interested in seeing any improvements. Even when running the previous beta, everything has been stellar for me. (2010 MBA)
     
  11. lulla01
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    lulla01

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    U.S
  12. snorkelman
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    snorkelman

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
  13. v1597psh
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    v1597psh

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Location:
    London
    #13
    Apple also added support in previous builds of 10.9.3 for Slow-motion playback in QuickTime and QuickLook for videos with high frame rate. For example captured by iPhone 5s. This feature hasn't been mentioned in the thread.[​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  14. laomao
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    #14
    not here yet. I am using the beta testing program,
     
  15. tywebb13
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    #15
    For those not seeing it in your mac app store, I should point out that apple has not yet uploaded this build to the public seed server. So at the moment only developers can see it in the mac app store, not public beta testers.

    I don't know if this build will be available to public beta testers.
     
  16. KattDaDon
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #16
    Same here since my dev. account expired the day Apple announced opening up beta testing program to the public
     
  17. laomao
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    #17


    Hey do u know if you can upgrade directly from beta to the official public release version? I think it used to be impossible when I use dev. Beta
     
  18. MrGimper
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68030

    MrGimper

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Location:
    Andover, UK
    #18
    Would be bizarre if we were only allowed to test one specific beta build...
     
  19. tywebb13
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    #19
    I said I don't know if public beta testers will get it.

    You might get it later.
     
  20. boodle
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    #20
    Heh. Keep your pants on, folks. It'll probably be available to most people within a few hours.
     
  21. chekz0414
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    chekz0414

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Location:
    FL
    #21
    Yeah 13D55 hasn't revealed itself quite yet...
     
  22. ddtmm
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    #22
    no mention of testing SMB

    Wish they would address the SMB2 problems. Sucks to be relying on Mavericks server these days.
     
  23. MikhailT, Apr 29, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2014

    MikhailT
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    #23
    They're rarely going to reveal anything in the changelog. You just have to test it yourself and if it is not fixed, then you update your bug report with Apple.
     
  24. tywebb13
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    #24
    There is a good reason for the delay in releasing it to public beta testers (or for that matter not releasing it at all to them).

    Lets say the build is a disaster and ruins your mac. Developers are probably better at fixing it than the general public. So it makes sense to give it to them first - just in case it is a disaster.
     
  25. Traverse
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 603

    Traverse

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Location:
    Here
    #25
    Have any of you experienced an issue when you take a third party app full screen on a second display, you get a big grey bar where the menu bar would be?

    Is that fixed?

    I've sent many bug reports.
     

Share This Page