Apple Software Update...On WINDOWS?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by iProd, Sep 14, 2006.

  1. iProd macrumors regular

    iProd

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    Santa Barbara
    #1
    Yes, it's indeed true. After installing iTunes 7 on my PC, alas I saw that there was another new folder called Apple Software Update. Take a look if you haven't seen it yet.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. bartelby macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
  3. elisha cuthbert macrumors 6502a

    elisha cuthbert

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
  4. elisha cuthbert macrumors 6502a

    elisha cuthbert

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #4
    naa itunes handles that within its self
     
  5. iProd thread starter macrumors regular

    iProd

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    Santa Barbara
  6. iProd thread starter macrumors regular

    iProd

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    Santa Barbara
    #6
    iTunes doesn't update itself :p And I guess this is an easier way for people to get their QT, iTunes, and iPod updates. I guess I'm ok with it...;)
     
  7. elisha cuthbert macrumors 6502a

    elisha cuthbert

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #7
    and i didnt mean itunes updated itself i ment the ipod software updates because ive restored 4 ipods already and it downloads the software updates get downloaded when you click update/restore.
     
  8. bartelby macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #8

    Doesn't it keep the update files though?
     
  9. elisha cuthbert macrumors 6502a

    elisha cuthbert

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #9
    i have no idea and i cant be buggered checking at the moment, im cooking dinner
     
  10. bartelby macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #10

    Well get back to it and stop posting!;) :D
     
  11. elisha cuthbert macrumors 6502a

    elisha cuthbert

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #11
    im multitasking and now im finished my toasted cheese sandwich so ill check in a minute
     
  12. netdog macrumors 603

    netdog

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #12
    I expect that this will make you Windows fans aware of FRONT ROW FOR WINDOWS too when the iTV box launches.
     
  13. elisha cuthbert macrumors 6502a

    elisha cuthbert

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #13
    yes it does in the library folder
     
  14. netdog macrumors 603

    netdog

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #14
    When I see screens like this, I wonder how on earth people can find the Vista interface attractive.
     
  15. iProd thread starter macrumors regular

    iProd

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    Santa Barbara
    #15
    Personally, I just like the transparent borders :(
     
  16. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #16
    Well, duh! The iTunes/QuickTime installer clearly informs you when it installs Apple Software Update.
     
  17. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #17
    I hope it keeps Bonjour for Windows and the AirPort software up to date. :cool:
     
  18. someguy macrumors 68020

    someguy

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Location:
    Still here.
    #18
    I always loathed the borders on my Windows... windows..

    I don't care for wasted space on my screen, and a border around the entire window - every window at that - seems unnecessary.

    On the same note, does anyone know if there is any way to remove the scrollbars from a web browser? I'd really like to do this is Shiira, but FF or Safari would be fine, too.
     

Share This Page