Apple Store is (actually) back up!

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by Killyp, Oct 24, 2006.

  1. Killyp macrumors 68040

    Killyp

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    #1
    Apple store back up in the UK! :D

    Core 2 Duo on MacBook Pro!!!

    Edit: Actually only in the USA at the moment.
     
  2. Killyp thread starter macrumors 68040

    Killyp

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    #2
    Looks like the 15" also has two firewire ports too, and 1gb RAM standard. Maximum you can have is now 3gb :p

    Is this possible on the older MacBook Pros? I'd like to up mine to as much as possible really...

    edit: And 200gb HDD is an option, plus dual layer drives...
     
  3. meepm00pmeep macrumors 6502

    meepm00pmeep

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    Toronto
    #3
    yup, it's only a minor update... i'm still in love with my MBP... no regrets
     
  4. Killyp thread starter macrumors 68040

    Killyp

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    #4
    I MIGHT possibly look at selling my MBP just for the sake of the dual layer drive. I've had some problems with my drive not wanting to burn to disks...
     
  5. gkhaldi macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    #5
    Still offline when I try
     
  6. AlBDamned macrumors 68030

    AlBDamned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
  7. Killyp thread starter macrumors 68040

    Killyp

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    #7
    Yeh I was being dumb, had it on USA mode. GRRR how much do these new ones cost? I want a maxed out 15"!!!!!
     
  8. Markleshark macrumors 603

    Markleshark

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Location:
    Carlisle, Up Norf!
    #8
    Nothing at all on the UK ATM, not the specs page or anything

    Edit... The UK store now IS backup... Ahhh, prices I can relate too
     

Share This Page