Apple Store Online Down?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by MacFan25863, Nov 24, 2006.

  1. MacFan25863 macrumors 6502a

    MacFan25863

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    #1
    When I try to access store.apple.com, I get this error message:

    Can't connect to application instance


    anyone else having similar problems?
     
  2. rubenm macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Location:
    Miami
  3. jonharris200 macrumors 6502

    jonharris200

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    London, UK
  4. VforVelveta macrumors regular

    VforVelveta

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Location:
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    #4
    Hmm, I'm getting the "We're updating the store" message now..

    iTV anyone? :)
     
  5. sepu macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    #5
    the same here ... I cant connect to the store
     
  6. jonharris200 macrumors 6502

    jonharris200

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    London, UK
    #6
    Yep, changed for me too. Looks like an unscheduled 'update' if you ask me though. That error message was very ugly indeed.
     
  7. FFTT macrumors 68030

    FFTT

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2004
    Location:
    A Stoned Throw From Ground Zero
    #7
    Well either they are adding something special or just un-doing the 1 day sales
    event page.

    It's down here too.
     
  8. rubenm macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Location:
    Miami
    #8
    Updating Store page

    I think they are showing that page because the are rebooting the store, or adding capacity (additional servers). I do not believe they are adding anything new.
     
  9. fivetoadsloth macrumors 65816

    fivetoadsloth

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    #9
    back up, im still having problems with it though. ugh.
     
  10. AppLocation macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Location:
    Victoria, BC
    #10
    Looks like they are getting hammered. Everything seems to be back up now though (US and Canada stores). They probably got overloaded and had to restart some WebObjects instances...happens to some of my stuff occasionally (on a much smaller scale).
     
  11. rubenm macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Location:
    Miami
    #11
    Still getting error.

    If it was back up, it was only up for a minute. I am still getting the "Can't connect to application instance" error.:(
     
  12. tingly macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
  13. evanrousso macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    #13
    I know its a long shot, but maybe they are refreshing something?
     
  14. pianoman macrumors 68000

    pianoman

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    #14
    i got this problem a few hours ago. all i had to do was quit my browser (safari) and reopen. it worked after that. a little exciting until i realized there were no updates (unless i'm missing something...).
     
  15. FFTT macrumors 68030

    FFTT

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2004
    Location:
    A Stoned Throw From Ground Zero
    #15
    The site started to have problems just before 6:00 P.M EST
    I was actually chatting with my Apple rep at the time and noticed
    that when you clicked on the iPod Shuffle ad at the bottom of the page
    it just froze.

    I then tried Firefox and got into the store but the whole page was messed up.

    Oh well it's back up now.
     

Share This Page