Apple Stores...

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by coopdig, Jun 7, 2006.

1. coopdig macrumors member

Feb 29, 2004
    I'm going to be purchaseing myself a Macbook soon and, as a student, I hope to be taking advantage of all these rebates that are taking place over the summer. However, I have two questions I was hoping someone might be able to asnwer for me:
    1) Is the student discount the same in Apple stores as it is online? Someone posted in these forums that there was a difference -- however, I think he was from Britain, so that may explain.
    2) If I wanted to take advantage of the printer rebate (which I do), and have one of the offered printers in mind, what are the chances that they will have this in one of their Apple stores? I was thinking I could just purchase the printer at the store, but do they stock many printers there, usually/at all? Or, if I were to purchase a macbook and ipod in-store, could I then just purchase the printer online at a later date? (I as b/c I couldn't do this with the ipod -- the ipod and computer have to be on the same receipt if one wishes to take advantage of the rebate.)

I ask, mainly, b/c I'm all the way up in the middle of VT and have never been to an Apple store myself--too far!--BUT have the opportunity to take a trip to one about a week from now and, thus, if I were to buy my notebook then, I could save on the waiting associated with shipping (which, like all, I loathe ;) ).

Like I say, any information you could provide would be much appreciated!
  2. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

Mar 23, 2005
    1. Yes, the discount is the same. You don't get build to order options in the store though. Take your student ID or an acceptance letter to your university and you're set.

2. There are usually 3-5 printers on display. They'll range from the low end $99 to higher end ones.
  3. it5five macrumors 65816

May 31, 2006
    New York