Apple TV and Onkyo TX-NR609

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by BarryMcKelvey, Aug 23, 2011.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Location:
    Antrim, Northern Ireland
    #1
    Hi

    I've hooked u my Apple TV to my Onkyo TX-NR609 but have an annoying problem. When I turn on the Apple TV, it doesn't automatically switch to Apple TV on the amp. I have to manually press the PC input on the remote or amp to get it to switch over. Anyone got any ideas?

    Thanks

    Baz
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Location:
    Belfast, UK
    #2
    Why do you think it would? Do your other devices change the input?

    I've a Yamaha receiver, and nothing changes inputs.

    That said, if I had a Panasonic TV it would change the inputs on the Yamaha.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Location:
    Antrim, Northern Ireland
    #3
    Hi

    All my other inputs automatically change, the Apple Tv used to do it until I factory reset my Onkyo 609.

    Baz
     
  4. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Location:
    Belfast, UK
    #4
    Is there any sort of menu system on the Onkyo?

    My Yamaha has a option for either Yamaha control of inputs, or Viera link (for control from Panasonics).
     
  5. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Location:
    Antrim, Northern Ireland
    #5
    Hi

    RHID is set to On. Its this function that makes devices automatically switch over.

    Baz
     

Share This Page