Resolved Apple TV In The USA

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by Macman45, Nov 27, 2011.

  1. Macman45, Nov 27, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2012

    macrumors G5

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #1
    I will be returning to the States in the new Year, and have a voltage question about my ATV (2nd generation)

    I know my iMac, MBA and MBP will just require a power cord swap, but is the same true for my ATV unit? In other words, will it automatically switch to 110V from the 240V it's running on now, or will I have to buy a new unit when I get home?
     
  2. macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #2
  3. thread starter macrumors G5

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #3
    Many Thanks

    It was the one bit of kit I thought might not work....Happy day's:)
     

Share This Page