Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

jmorrow76

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Sep 14, 2008
St. Louis
Ok, so I'm no newbie to the ATV. I ditched cable over 2 years ago & have been running only on ATVs. Just picked up 3 new ATVs & only one will actually connect to my iTunes library. Anyone else having this issue?

Also, can you no longer configure the content you want to sync to the ATV? I have one in my son's room & in the past always selected only kids shows & music to be synced but the new ATVs are not even showing in iTunes.

HT Guy

macrumors member
Feb 15, 2009
My ATV2 has connected intermittently to the Apple store even though it has a good signal. My iPad can connect when the ATV cannot. I am willing to give the ATV2 some more time to get it together.

Jamie0003

macrumors 65816
Apr 17, 2009
Norfolk, UK
Ok, so I'm no newbie to the ATV. I ditched cable over 2 years ago & have been running only on ATVs. Just picked up 3 new ATVs & only one will actually connect to my iTunes library. Anyone else having this issue?

Also, can you no longer configure the content you want to sync to the ATV? I have one in my son's room & in the past always selected only kids shows & music to be synced but the new ATVs are not even showing in iTunes.

You can't sync content to the new Apple TV as it has no internal hard drive (At least, not one that you can freely use) only streaming is allowed.

Scarpad

macrumors 68020
Jan 13, 2005
Ma
I had my new one crash after selecting a chapter. Also where are the video settings for resolution? Under audio and video settings there are just audio settings.

WiiDSmoker

macrumors 68000
Sep 15, 2009
Dallas, TX
I had my new one crash after selecting a chapter. Also where are the video settings for resolution? Under audio and video settings there are just audio settings.