Apple webpage borked?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by hcuar, Sep 12, 2006.

  1. hcuar macrumors 65816

    hcuar

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Dallas
    #1
    Is anyone having problems loading the Apple home page? I don't see the normal advertisement on the front page. Well... fine... I'll attach a screenshot... cause i can't explain it... :D

    Ah ha! It does it in Firefox too.... :(
     

    Attached Files:

  2. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #2
    There have been a couple of threads on this. I haven't had any problems today, and I've been on Apple's site quite a bit...it's probably just a temporary server load issue.
     
  3. iGary Guest

    iGary

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    Randy's House
    #3
    That's the new AppleOnline version 1.0 Beta.
     
  4. hcuar thread starter macrumors 65816

    hcuar

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Dallas
    #4
    I tried searching for said problem... care to supply links? :p
     
  5. G-Funk macrumors regular

    G-Funk

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Location:
    Miami , FL
    #5
    Same here.. I'm having the same problem !!!
     

    Attached Files:

  6. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #7
    Ah, sorry...can't find them now. Must have been at other sites...I've spent a lot of time around the Mac web today, so I've stumbled across the issue a few times.
     
  7. hcuar thread starter macrumors 65816

    hcuar

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Dallas
    #8
    No problem... I just ordered a new iPod today... I felt robbed in my purchasing experience... :eek:
     
  8. G-Funk macrumors regular

    G-Funk

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Location:
    Miami , FL
  9. applemacdude macrumors 68040

    applemacdude

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2001
    Location:
    Over The Rainbow
    #10

    restart
     

Share This Page