Aqua theme for Palm OS?

Discussion in 'Community' started by pockyrevolution, Sep 8, 2004.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #1
    Just got a new Sony Clie TH 55!

    Does anyone know of a interface enhancement for Palm OS that would make it look like OS X I have silverscreen but I would love some kind of "Aqua" theme similar to the kalaediscope for mac?
     
  2. macrumors regular

    theimacguy

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
  3. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC, USA
    #3
    First off, grab Zlauncher. It's the best $12 you will ever spend on your Palm. It's like an alternate shell. Awesome software and awesome tech support.

    A majority of the themes are now made for Zlauncher. It should be easy to find a few Aqua style themes for Zlauncher. I know I've seen a few over the past couple of years. I'm working on finding links for you right now.
     
  4. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC, USA
    #4
    Check out www.1src.com for everything Palm related. They used to be Cliesource.com back in the day, and I spent about 2 years there with my various Clies. I currently have a NX80V.

    Here's a thread with tons of themes: http://www.1src.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4853&page=1&pp=15&highlight=aqua

    Here's a brushed Aqua theme:
    [​IMG]
    http://www.palmspirit.com/phpmalogitheque_new/description.php3?id=601&cat=30

    And Normal Aqua:
    [​IMG]
    http://www.palmspirit.com/phpmalogitheque_new/description.php3?id=593&cat=30


    Just a ton of great themes here:
    http://www.palmspirit.com/phpmalogitheque/details_cat.php3?cat=30


    Have fun!
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Linux_The_Kid

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    #5
    That is scary, will it werk on OS 4.x.x ?
     
  6. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC, USA
    #6
    Yes, Zlauncher will work for PalmOS 4.x, I think you just have to get different themes. The theme has to be compiled for your device because of how different devices handled displays before OS5. I can't remember right now, it's been a while since I had an OS4 Clie. I'd say either search through www.1src.com, post the question there, or shoot an e-mail to the guys at ZZtechs. They may be able to point you in the right direction.
     

Share This Page