archos jukebox problems w/ ibook g4

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by brsboarder, May 17, 2004.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    #1
    I just got a older 20gb archos jukebox studio from a friend, i downloaded the drivers for jaguar, im running the newest version, didnt see any other drivers, anyways, the drive shows up, but when i wanna copy stuff from it, it freezes, whats the deal
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    thatwendigo

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2003
    Location:
    Sum, Ergo Sum.
    #2
    <joke>Well, the obvious problem is that you're using Archos.</joke> ;)

    That aside, I honestly don't know what to tell you. Have you tried speaking to Archos' technical support about the problem, or searching their website for guidelines or known issues? That's usually a good step to take when something like this happens.

    I'd try to help more, but I neither have an Archos (I love my iPod! :D ) nor do I know what their drivers do or where they're installed.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    #3
    obviously, I just want some music off of it, for myself, I am rockin a ipod
     
  4. macrumors 603

    SiliconAddict

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #4
    Are there any known firmware updates to the unit? If its an older one there might be.
     
  5. 7on
    macrumors 601

    7on

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Location:
    Dress Rosa
  6. macrumors 6502a

    adamjay

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #6
    what version of Jaguar are you running ? .. .at least 10.2.4 i hope

    i've been having zero problems with Mac compatibilty of my Archos Jukebox Multimedia 20GB, have been using it with a G4 powerbook, G4 iBook (both running 10.3.3), and a PC occasionally

    oh yea and for $240 i highly recommend it versus the iPod... and best of all it matches my 12" Powerbook!
     

Share This Page