are you a jock or a nerd...or both

Discussion in 'Community' started by jefhatfield, Aug 10, 2002.

jock/nerd meter

1. i spend weekends studying for the SAT/GMAT/GRE/MCAT/GRE

0 vote(s)
  2. i play one or more high school sports/college sports

1 vote(s)
  3. i play sports and i am also a good student

9 vote(s)
  4. i don't study and i don't play sports

3 vote(s)
  5. i don't really care

4 vote(s)
  1. jefhatfield Retired

Jul 9, 2000
    so which are you??

in high school, i played soccor and track and graduated a "C" college, i was a much better student, but played no sports...and now, i just take classes for fun which i don't put the effort i should into them and i don't do any sports...sometimes i play tennis, but i get my clock cleaned:p
  2. iGav macrumors G3

Mar 9, 2002
    Hmmm.... I like sport..... wish I got more spare time to play sports...... especially mountain biking and rowing (I really must try in on the wet stuff)...... no where near as fit as i should be...... :( and could do with shedding a couple of pounds and I don't mean the metal ones that line my pockets......

Ultimately I love work too much to really get good at a particular sport....... but I still like studying/learning and generally improving my all round knowledge......

But I'm not a jock........ I'm English and proud..... ;) :D :p
  3. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

Mr. Anderson

Nov 1, 2001
    I'd have to say I'm a bit of both - although like iGav mentioned, its tough sometimes to find the time to stay in shape. But I've managed it so far.

4. AlphaTech macrumors 601

Oct 4, 2001
    Natick, MA
    I'm a Harley riding, gun toting GEEK damnit... :D

Keep your stinkin nerd hands off my ride, or there will be... trouble. :eek: :D
  5. jefhatfield thread starter Retired

Jul 9, 2000
    you are an american original:p
  6. Royal Pineapple macrumors 65816

Royal Pineapple

i dont play any sports but i have a 4.0 gpa ;) (no AP classes at my school:()