Are you having the same problem? (UB Plug-in compatibility)

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by Sweetman, Jun 11, 2006.

  1. Sweetman macrumors newbie

    Sweetman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    #1
    Hi I'm fresh to the new gear I've worked hard for. I've had my macbook pro for three months before that in Nov 05 I got my Mbox 2 w Ignition pack : reason 3 Adapted, Ableton Live lite 4 Digidesign Edition,FXpansion BFD lite, SampleTank SE, Amplitude LE, IK Multimedia T-Racks EQ, Celemony Melodyne uno essential.

    Wow they all sound great and I'd love to try them, but I didn't do enough home work and it looks like I'll have to upgrade. Not sure if I should sell the Ignition pack because I don't have the cash to upgrade, it sounds like it will cost me a bundle. Next week I will have protools v 7.1 and thats going to be great it's been a long time coming as I slowly go crazy with waiting.This the whole reason I got the laptop for purely making music. Can anyone help please.:) http://images.macrumors.com/vb/images/smilies/smile.gif
     
  2. zimv20 macrumors 601

    zimv20

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Location:
    toronto
  3. Sweetman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Sweetman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    #3
    Ok sorry, if none of these plug-ins from the ignition pack that came with the Mbox are compatible with the macbook pro should I just sell them and start again by buying new plug-ins when I have enough cash or are the upgrades for these plug-ins cheap? Just a little stumped on what the best option is.
     
  4. zimv20 macrumors 601

    zimv20

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Location:
    toronto
    #4
    have you researched to see if the plugs are available as UB?
     
  5. Sweetman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Sweetman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    #5
    Sorry, whats does UB stand for ? Universally binding?
     
  6. Sweetman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Sweetman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    #6
    Yep

    Ok yeah I'm slowly getting it now, I went to the digidesign site and a few of the plug ins in my Ignition pack are UB and there are updates.
     
  7. quigleybc macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #7
    Do you have the MBox 2?

    I had the Mbox 1 and found it so terribly frustrating, as well as Digidesign's lack of support that I just sold the damn thing..

    Went out and got Ableton Live and life was good again..

    Hope you have more success than I did...
     
  8. Sweetman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Sweetman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    #8
    mbox 2

    Yeah I have the mbox 2, its not up and running yet I'm waiting for my PT 7.1 upgrade then I hope I have no more delays, fingers crossed. Most of my mates have the mbox1 and seem happy with their set ups. Cheers I hope it goes well too.
    Chur bro
     

Share This Page