Assidently turend off spell-chek... my freinds thenk I got dumb.

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Kingsnapped, Jul 14, 2004.

  1. Kingsnapped macrumors 6502a

    Kingsnapped

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #1
    Uhh... I used to have spellcheck in iChat (and safari?).. but now I don't.

    Is there a little box somewhere I unchecked?
     
  2. jenniff macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Location:
    Is Chicago, is not Chicago!
    #2
    Right click a word, choose spelling, check "Check Spelling as you Type"
     
  3. Kingsnapped thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Kingsnapped

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #3
    Woo! ten points to Jenniff...

    That reallly should be in the prefrences somewhere.
    And it works in Safari as well.. now the Robot Factory will have proper spelling. Thank you much.
     
  4. jenniff macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Location:
    Is Chicago, is not Chicago!
    #4
    'Twas my pleasure. Yea, that really should be in the prefs for both Safari and iChat. I wonder what the logic is on not having it in both places, in the contextual menu and in prefs. Maybe in the next version of both, right?
     
  5. parrothead macrumors 6502a

    parrothead

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Location:
    Edmonds, WA
    #5
    "Assidently turend off spell-chek... my freinds thenk I got dumb"

    Dubya, is that you? :D
     

Share This Page