atv1 to crt tv

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by potatis, Nov 17, 2010.

  1. macrumors 6502

    potatis

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    #1
    Anyone hooked up atv1 to a CRT that has component inputs? What does it look like - better or worse than an LCD with SD material?
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Location:
    Hanover MD
    #2
    I tried to hook mine up on my tv in my garage and couldnt get it to work, took it and hooked it to a lcd tv in my house using the same cable and it worked fine.
     
  3. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
  4. potatis, Nov 18, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2010

    thread starter macrumors 6502

    potatis

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    #4
    No, you misunderstand me, I mean a crt tv with native component imputs, not composite:
     

    Attached Files:

  5. macrumors demi-god

    CWallace

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #5
    I would think it would look fine, to be honest. I used component with my old CRT (Toshiba 35" HD-Ready Monitor) at 1080i for my Tivo and DVD player and they always looked nice.
     

Share This Page