Audio and Macs?

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by vouder17, Dec 22, 2003.

  1. vouder17 macrumors 6502a

    vouder17

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Location:
    Home
    #1
    I need help?
    I really want to get a new computer, and i need 6 channel sound for what i do , and i don't know whether a mac will be able to do this??????
    I really want a mac but i am looking at PC's and they all have 6 channels Sorround Sound. Please don't make me switch to the dark side and say that there is a way for me to get 6 channel sorround sound or something that will enable me to have 2 outputs atleast. For example i wanna use Traktor and i need to pre-listen to the music so that i can mix the tracks.

    Thanks in advance
    Wouter
     
  2. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    Re: Audio and Macs?

    My Dual 2 Hz G5 has 5.1 sound. If you want to learn something about Apple products, its web site is a great place to start.
     
  3. zvitali macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
  4. revenuee macrumors 68020

    revenuee

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2003
    Location:
    A place where i am supreme emporer
    #4
    Re: Audio and Macs?

    Almost every sound studio i've been to has a Mac running Pro Tools.

    The THX mixing center i visited this summer was running Mac hardware ... i don't recall what audio interface though

    So ya, a mac will do what you need
     
  5. sahnert macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Location:
    Seattle

Share This Page