AWESOME Apple Customer Service Experience

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by pcguru83, Nov 17, 2006.

1. pcguru83 macrumors 6502a

pcguru83

Hey guys,

I just absolutely had to share the most amazing customer service experience I've ever experienced in my 23 short years. Short version--I'm now a Brand New MacBook Pro owner at a cost of only $1199. Here's the details:

I purchased a mid-level MacBook a few days ago. When I got it home, it had a cluster of dead/stuck pixels right towards the middle of the screen. So I exchange it with no problems. I'm now on MacBook #2.

So, I get this new MacBook home and load up all my software. After about an hour or so, the screen starts ever so slightly flickering. Not extremely noticeable, but bothersome none the less. So, once I again I take it in, show a genius, and get a new MacBook. This is MacBook #3.

And wouldn't you know, this one has the same flicker problem! I was extremely frustrated at this point. I figured I would cut my losses, pay the restocking fee, and get my money back.

When I get to the Apple Store, a nice guy (I assume a manager) helps me out. I explain the problem, and what I want done. He offers to simply exchange the MacBook once more without speaking to a Genius. I decline, just because I was done messing with it. I didn't want to take another 45 minute drive to the Apple Store.

Now here's where it gets good. He then says, "I don't want you to leave here with a bad impression of Apple. If you will give it one more try, I will upgrade you to a BRAND NEW MacBook PRO at no additional charge." I think I just about fainted. Seriously. I was absolutely stunned.

Bottom line, I basically got a MacBook Pro for $1199. How cool is that? I'm typing this now from a Brand New 2.16 GHz Core 2 Duo MacBook Pro...and it's perfect so far. :)

I can just about guarantee this experience has made me an Apple Customer for life. Go Apple! :D

2. Buschmaster macrumors 65816

Buschmaster