Azureus bounces but won't launch..

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by sophisaur, Aug 8, 2006.

  1. sophisaur macrumors member

    sophisaur

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    #1
    and I tried to install J2SE 5.0 Release 1, but it says I already have Java 1.5 installed.

    What's going on?
     
  2. steamboat26 macrumors 65816

    steamboat26

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Location:
    Arlington VA
    #2
    this won't be much help, but when i downloaded it, the same thing happened to me. I suggest trying different bit torrent software...
     
  3. sophisaur thread starter macrumors member

    sophisaur

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    #3
    Aww..that's disappointing. Thank you nonetheless.
     
  4. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #4
    You are probably running on an Intel Mac and have not downloaded the Intel build of Azureus. Do a search. People ask about this all the time.
     
  5. evangelion-01 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    #5
    there is a special intel version on the azureus wiki, normal version wont work ^_^
     
  6. sophisaur thread starter macrumors member

    sophisaur

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    #6
    Ah, thank you, I hadn't realized. I used it for a while but my macbook kept freezing, so I ended up uninstalling anyway and getting Transmission :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page