Bad URL on CYDIA loading

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by toxikos, Sep 15, 2009.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    #1
    Hi,

    I entered a misspelled resource in CYDIA.
    It wasn't saved but it appears to be cached somehow.
    So everytime CYDIA loads I get a BAD URL Error and an error screen that
    data can not be fetched because of Bad URL.

    Is there a way to clear the CYDIA resource CACHE ?
     
  2. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16)

    There should be a file named "cydia.list" in /etc/apt/sources.list.d

    Just edit out the wrong entry.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
  4. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    #4
    is this how to clear the "Error Refreshing Data" pop up on cydia ??
     
  5. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    #5
    Yes how to remove wrong Resourses and Bad URLs
     

Share This Page