Baldur's Gate II

Discussion in 'Games' started by Daveman Deluxe, Jul 13, 2003.

1. Daveman Deluxe macrumors 68000

Daveman Deluxe

I just picked up Baldur's Gate II and have been playing it. Not quite as good as Neverwinter Nights in terms of UI, but it's an awesome game nevertheless.

Since I never played Baldur's Gate before, I'm a little bit lost in terms of plot. Would somebody mind going over the main plot points of Baldur's Gate for me? thanks.

2. couch potato macrumors regular

what do you know. i just bought it Saturday, and got the first one from my friend. ok ok ill buy it, but they didn't have it at the computer store....anyway.

uh, i just started playing the first one, and........i guess i can't help. ok, uh.... that girl that gets you out of the cage in the beginning of the 2nd, she has been with you since basically the beginning of the first. thats all i know, since im not too far into the first. maybe ill beat it then let you know :D

but both are great games:)

3. Daveman Deluxe thread starter macrumors 68000

Daveman Deluxe

Yeah, Imoen refers to the fact that she has been with the main character all her life.

Will Baldur's Gate run under OSX? If it does, I'll consider getting it.

4. couch potato macrumors regular

no, which kind of sucks. i looked for an os x patch everywhere, but couldn't find one. i have a 17inch imac, so there is no boot for os 9, but it still starts up in os 9 whenever an os 9 app runs. so basically os 9 and osx are running at the same time. balder's gate still runs pretty well, although it kind of gets slow when i actually fight someone. its not really that bad.

5. VegetaPunk macrumors 6502

I will find link tomorrow but it does run under OS X I have played it and its a great game... As far as the story line goes you will learn alot more as you go, its a little confusing at first but it will all come together.

6. Daveman Deluxe thread starter macrumors 68000

Daveman Deluxe