Banners

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by PBLRDom, Dec 28, 2011.

  1. PBLRDom
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    #1
    Why would we have a banner at the top of MacRumors.com for a bunch of multi monitor displays by Ergotron? Not one of the mounts on the banner will support any display that apple makes.
    just my .02

    [​IMG]
     
  2. GGJstudios
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
    From the Forum FAQ:
     
  3. PBLRDom, Dec 28, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 29, 2011

    PBLRDom
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    #3
    noted..... mods... I FIND IT ANNOYING!
    :-D

    the only reason i find it annoying is because for weeks I've been looking for a mount that will do 3 thunderbolt displays. There is one out there by Monitors in Motion that sells for $1300. Ergotron doesn't make anything that can handle the weight.
     
  4. miles01110
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #4
    Did you know you needed to mount 3 displays before you bought the TB displays? If so, I'd say you made a poor decision buying the monitors in the first place.
     
  5. BreakGuy
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    BreakGuy

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Location:
    NZ, South Pacific
    #5
    A lot of people have non-Apple displays for use with their MacBooks, Mac Minis and as extensions for iMacs, thus making the banner applicable to the MacRumors community.
     
  6. PBLRDom
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    #6
    its not a "need" to mount the displays. Just a want.
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page