Banners

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by PBLRDom, Dec 28, 2011.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    #1
    Why would we have a banner at the top of MacRumors.com for a bunch of multi monitor displays by Ergotron? Not one of the mounts on the banner will support any display that apple makes.
    just my .02

    [​IMG]
     
  2. macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
    From the Forum FAQ:
     
  3. PBLRDom, Dec 28, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 29, 2011

    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    #3
    noted..... mods... I FIND IT ANNOYING!
    :-D

    the only reason i find it annoying is because for weeks I've been looking for a mount that will do 3 thunderbolt displays. There is one out there by Monitors in Motion that sells for $1300. Ergotron doesn't make anything that can handle the weight.
     
  4. macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #4
    Did you know you needed to mount 3 displays before you bought the TB displays? If so, I'd say you made a poor decision buying the monitors in the first place.
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    BreakGuy

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Location:
    NZ, South Pacific
    #5
    A lot of people have non-Apple displays for use with their MacBooks, Mac Minis and as extensions for iMacs, thus making the banner applicable to the MacRumors community.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    #6
    its not a "need" to mount the displays. Just a want.
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page