Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

nikeballa09

macrumors member
Original poster
May 22, 2004
Hi, I am unsure if i should buy the new 12 in ibook when tiger comes out. i am a college student and currently use my centrino based toshiba laptop to take notes in my classes. the battery lasts me through all of my classes and thats about 4 hours to 4 hours 30 mins. i would like to know whether i can get that kinda life out of the battery from the ibook. i have a 15 inch screen, and in some classes i fun wifi but not all. also what is a good app for taking notes on a Mac. thanks for the replies

mkrishnan

Moderator emeritus
Jan 9, 2004
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
nikeballa09 said:
Hi, I am unsure if i should buy the new 12 in ibook when tiger comes out. i am a college student and currently use my centrino based toshiba laptop to take notes in my classes. the battery lasts me through all of my classes and thats about 4 hours to 4 hours 30 mins. i would like to know whether i can get that kinda life out of the battery from the ibook. i have a 15 inch screen, and in some classes i fun wifi but not all. also what is a good app for taking notes on a Mac. thanks for the replies