OS X Battle for Middle Earth!! HELP ME

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Gino Sun Angelo, Jan 7, 2013.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Jan 7, 2013
    Guys i got my own original game i instal this game by crossover when i am trying to play it wind coming up and asking for cd but this is already inside ... whats going on?? crack?? even when game is original ?? wtf O_O

    i love this strategy and can't do anything


    imac - lion

    processor 2.5 intel core i5
    memory 4 gb
    quiet new from last year. so help pLease!
  2. macrumors 603


    Feb 15, 2009
    Toronto, Canada
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Jan 7, 2013
    Is it important version of this software ?? matey?? first time gonna use it so :)
  4. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Jan 7, 2013
    Ok I download bootcamp but how its works and what i should do with it now ??
  5. macrumors member


    May 31, 2012
    Boot Camp helps you install Windows and boot into it on your Mac. You will need a Windows install disc & serial key.

    Here is Apple's Boot Camp install manual for Lion.
  6. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Jan 7, 2013
    Ok but do i really have to use bootcamp , why i can't use only crossover i don't want to slow down my system Os with stupid windows. so can i do it with crossover?
  7. macrumors 6502

    Sep 15, 2006
    DRM (Digital Rights Management) is sometimes iffy with crossover so you will probably have to crack it to make it playable, though bootcamp and a real windows installation will probably work better (at the cost of a windows license and partition space) and is often preferred with modern(ish) games.
  8. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Jan 7, 2013
    no way i don't want to install windows i am doing to serious things on my iMac and can't slow down the system... thats why i trying to go with it with crossover ..

    ok crack i have one but when i trying to instal this by crossover is asking that can he update to some version ... then i saying yes couse only that way i can continue my installation progress, another thing is that window showing up and saying that there is no NIN some thing... wtf... and the crack can't be installed then.
  9. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Jan 7, 2013
    Do i need first to instal the game to run the no cd path? or i must to run this ''LotrBfMe2-65542-english'' path after when i successfully install the game ?:) couse when i did it after when I install the game or before ... this message coming up !!! Missing or invalid registry |INI Entry what is that ?? :confused::eek::mad:
  10. Washac, Jan 9, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2013

    macrumors 68020


    Jul 2, 2006
    Exactly how does creating a partition or adding an extra drive to install Bootcamp slow down your Mac ?

    Bootcamp and Windows sits on its own partition and or drive and does NOT affect the running of your Mac OS.

    Crossover will drive you mad, it has to be the worst thing I ever invested money in and I never ever managed to get it to run anything.

    This site is good for PC games on the Mac....


Share This Page