Becoming the Admin of a wireless router?

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by stevento, Jan 9, 2007.

  1. stevento macrumors 6502

    stevento

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #1
    i have been configuring my router but i think any one with airport that knows the ip address of my router could make configurations to it as well. so i want to become the admin so only i can make changes.
     
  2. iW00t macrumors 68040

    iW00t

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Location:
    Defenders of Apple Guild
    #2
    What kind of router is it?

    A no-brand one? Or an Apple branded router?
     
  3. stevento thread starter macrumors 6502

    stevento

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Location:
    Los Angeles
  4. cardiac dave macrumors regular

    cardiac dave

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Location:
    iToronto
    #4
    fron CNET:
    Should be an easy to find item in the setup to set a password for for the administrator.
     
  5. stevento thread starter macrumors 6502

    stevento

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #5
    i figured it out. you have to go into system settings, the last link in the page.
     

Share This Page