Best Buy? What a joke!

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by JMies419, Aug 25, 2006.

1. JMies419 macrumors 6502

Hello all,

Let me start by saying that I am new to Apple computers. This is my second post on this forum. The only use I have had on Apple computers is a Apple store about a hour from my house. I have been in the market for a new laptop, and have chosen to make the switch to a Mac!

Back to the topic of the thread, BEST BUY. I stopped by Best Buy today to pick up a XBOX 360 game and wandered into the computer dept. One of the employee's asked me if I needed any help, so I simply ask him "Why don't you guys sell Apple notebooks in the stores?" It was like the sales persons eyes turned red with anger.. He immedietly began bashing Mac like I have never heard before, making comments like "I could do more on a 10 year old windows PC than I could do on a brand new $3,000 Mac!" I dont know a lot about Apple at this point, because I am such a newbie so I kinda just took it all in. I did mention running Windows on Macs now and asked him to explain to me what I couldent do with this technology. He did not like that at all. He then went on to talk about some virus that is effecting the new intel macs and stated that there was no remedy or way to remove it (he was grinning the whole time). I have not heard of this virus, so the only thing I could fire back was "Well if that is true, that 1 virus effecting mac is not gonna make up for the hundreds of virus's on yours windows pc at home".