Best Mac Magazine

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by macridah, Feb 24, 2006.

1. macridah macrumors 6502a

macridah

I somehow convinced my manager to pay for mac magazine because I said it was work related. Saying that, what mac magazine should I get?

Macworld or MacAddict or Something else?

2. Seasought macrumors 65816

Seasought

I've been receiving Macworld for a few months now (the free trial you get with a new Mac) and to be honest, I'm not very impressed. Some of the articles on digital photo correction and tweaking are ok but, like their news, I can get it elsewhere for free online.

The only plus side to it I think is the "Mac Gems" section that showcases new software (free, shareware and pay). That has helped me find some some goodies online I wasn't aware of before.

Perhaps if I didn't spend so much time reading this stuff online it would be of more value to me. :D

3. corywoolf macrumors 65816

corywoolf

Go for MacAddict, I have tried them all and it is really the best. I like the layed back style of writing along with the humor they sneak in. They are also brutally honest and straight to the point. I think they give away free trial issues too.

4. ~Shard~ macrumors P6

~Shard~

I subscribe to MacWorld, but have found nothing wrong with MacAddict as well.

For me, it's along the lines of what SeaSought said - I always keep up to date on this stuff, whether it be here on MacRumors or elsewhere in general, so in a way, reading MacWorld is "old news" by the time it is delivered. ;) That being said, I still do enjoy the magazine. :cool:

5. Cooknn macrumors 68020

Cooknn

Most Mac magazines seem pretty thin on content to me. I'll just hang out here and get my news and info when it's fresh :cool:

6. Rocksaurus macrumors 6502a

Rocksaurus