Between 2 worlds

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by mac15, Feb 3, 2002.

What type of computer do you own

1. PC

2 vote(s)
  2. MAC

27 vote(s)
  3. MAC and a PC

20 vote(s)
  4. Other

0 vote(s)
  1. mac15 macrumors 68040

Dec 29, 2001
    Everyone buying a computer is hard
    PC or Mac
    I'm stuck, I don't which to get

I'm no designer = PC (PCs sucks a photoshop)
    Ease of use = MAC (by far mac wins)
    Compatibility = PC (windows has everything)
    Price = PC (cheap cheap cheap)
    Viruses = MAC (my has never had a virus)

People will say windows sucks get a mac
    But I found windows XP to be really zippy on a 1.8GHZ P4 256RDRAM

Mac os X is fast but why when there are not many games to choose

Windows has everything

I hope I get a descent reply not just a bunch of idiots saying macs rule windows sucks

Windows doesn't suck

I like technology, so I'm still undecided on which side I should go to

PC or MAC
  2. Ensign Paris macrumors 68000

Ensign Paris

Nov 4, 2001
    Basic the mac is superior. I use both Windows and Mac, the Windows machines are not good, speed and reliablity wise.

Windows does not have everything! I have a friend who bought the best Windows PC you can get about 2 weeks ago (AMD 2000+, 3gb DDRRam etc..) and it refuses to run any windows except XP which totally sucks in Design, interface, ease of use, and basicly everything.

what ever happen to "Apple for Life"

try using a windows PC for a few weeks.
  3. mymemory macrumors 68020

May 9, 2001
    Look bro

Mac rules.

Let me tell you something we were discusing in my house 2 hours ago and you take your conclusions.

My brother wants to create a very low end arkade. We lieve in Venezuela and he lives in a very small town just like the one you see in the "Care" comertials. So, he was planing to buy 2 play stations with 2 tvs and 2 PC's. The PC's are because my cousing told him they where cheap and you could find lots of games for them