BF2 - iMac no intel - need advice!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Games' started by aholden12592, Oct 16, 2006.

  1. aholden12592 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    #1
    So i have an iMac PowerPC G5, 20 inch, 2.1 ghz, ATI Radeon X600 XT, 1 GB of RAM except i have the 2005 version (with iSight) so it has NO INTEL. I am going to use virtual pc because i can't use boot camp. Do you think BF2 and games of that graphics prestige will work????
     
  2. Veritas&Equitas macrumors 68000

    Veritas&Equitas

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
  3. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #3
    No.

    VirtualPC doesn't support 3D graphics in any way, shape, or form.
     
  4. greatdevourer macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
  5. aholden12592 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    #5
    is there another way to get my mac to do windows??
     
  6. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #6
    Nope. Can't be done.

    Pre-Intel Macs are limited to Slow (VPC) and Slower (Qemu, etc). None of them support 3D graphics, and therefore, no PC games (that require 3D graphics). If you want to play games on your (preIntel) Mac, you'll have to stick with the games that were ported.
     
  7. generik macrumors 601

    generik

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    Minitrue
    #7
    That's what you get for being a Mac user back in the day, at least new Macs being blessed with the essence of PCs gives you more flexibility :rolleyes:
     
  8. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #8
    Yeah.. that's what you get. Lucky we have you around to remind us what a pitiful existence we all had before intel Macs.
     

Share This Page