Bizarre System Profiler bug (4.1/Tiger)

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by wrldwzrd89, May 10, 2005.

  1. wrldwzrd89 macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #1
    Anyone who has Tiger, please try this and verify:

    Open System Profiler (in the Utilities folder)
    Save your system profile in the System Profiler 4.0 (XML) format
    Quit System Profiler
    Open the saved system profile
    Menu weirdness ensues - fonts are odd, all menus are blank, choosing the big blank command executes whatever the first command in the menu should be. You can still quit System Profiler with Apple+Q; after a relaunch without opening a file, all returns to normal.
     
  2. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #2
    I couldn't replicate this, although oddly, the process of trying to save the XML file crashed Firefox, which was running in the background. Guess I just can't win! :eek:
     
  3. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
  4. wrldwzrd89 thread starter macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #4
    Interesting...it is normal for me, now, as well. I wonder what happened then.
     
  5. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR

Share This Page