Bluetooth keyboard for gaming?

Discussion in 'Games' started by neonart, Mar 13, 2005.

1. neonart macrumors 65816

neonart

I've been thinking of getting a bluetooth keyboard for my G5, but I don't want to mess up gaming.

Does anyone use the Apple keyboard for gaming?
    Any issues?
    Does it constantly need batteries?

Thank you!

2. yoda13 macrumors 65816

yoda13

the BT mouse works fine for gaming, but I haven't used the KB. I just use the mouse with my PB. Have a friend who says his works fine for gaming, but I have no first hand experience with it.

3. JzzTrump22 macrumors 65816

I t would probably be fine, but you might have to worry about changing the batteries probably on a monthly basis. Depending on how much you use it.

4. applekid macrumors 68020

I hear the keyboard is fine. It doesn't fall asleep, unlike most BT devices when they try to conserve energy.

I find it odd that Apple's mouse has caused you no problem, yoda13. I've read in many places the mouse just sucks because it does fall asleep at times. Maybe Apple fixed it since I last read.

However, the only BT mouse that I've heard that has no sleeping problems is the MX900 because of how they designed the USB module to talk to the mouse. Unfortunately, there are no Mac drivers, so you can't use the USB cradle as a BT module and can't program the buttons easily. However, the mouse itself works fine (as long as you want a 2-button + scroll mouse).

5. JeDiBoYTJ macrumors 6502a

JeDiBoYTJ

the Apple Bluetooth Keyboard works great. no lag or delay what-so-ever, and the batteries I had lastest 6 Months (4 AA). The Bluetooth Mouse is great too, no lag or delay either, and no, the mouse does not fall asleep 'constantly' like people are making it out to be. It will fall asleep after so many minutes of inactivity, but rarely will it happen in the middle of a game (hasnt happened to me)

6. psycho bob macrumors 6502a

psycho bob