Boot Camp/External Hard Drives

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by amsballer55, Mar 18, 2007.

  1. amsballer55 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    #1
    Can I run boot camp and vista from an external hard drive?
     
  2. psycoswimmer macrumors 65816

    psycoswimmer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    No. Searching Google and MR gave me the answer that it has to be partitioned on your internal drive. Sorry. :eek:
     
  3. amsballer55 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
  4. boness19 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    #4
    hello i am planing to get one soon because my imac is not feeling good so i am buying and add all my stuff on it

    so i can reboot all and start all over again like how i got it
     
  5. MacAodh macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Location:
    Dublin, Eire
    #5
    Hum....

    why??? Over the years I've seen loads of my friends have to do this (the latest being my brother about two weeks ago). This is normally due to viruses, adware and general operating system fatigue. But to be honest, that's on windows only. I'm on my second mac and and I've many friends with macs as well (I like to boast that i spread the love :) , saying that, many of them happen to be women who like the fact that it's white and retro....:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: ) Anyway, point being is that macs don't get viruses, don't get adware (or at least I've never heard of it) and to be honest I've never heard of fatigue in mac's either. I could be wrong but.... do you need to. I rang apple once before about some problem or other and they told me to delete the cashe (i think, was a while ago) and a few other things to speed it up, maybe someone else knows what these are and that would be enough.
     

Share This Page