Boot Question

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by wsteineker, Jul 5, 2002.

  1. wsteineker macrumors 6502a

    wsteineker

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2001
    Location:
    Montgomery, AL
    #1
    What is the grey screen with the Mac Classic in the middle that loads whenever I reboot? It loads first, before the aqua boot screen for OS X. I don't have Classic selected to start on boot, but I do have 9 and X installed on the same partition. Any help here would be most appreciated.
     
  2. mmmdreg macrumors 65816

    mmmdreg

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2002
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #2
    thats meant to be there...it's just a default startup screen thats been there for zonks..
     
  3. wsteineker thread starter macrumors 6502a

    wsteineker

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2001
    Location:
    Montgomery, AL
    #3
    Yeah, that's why I was wondering. Just making sure I wasn't booting 9 or classic or whatever by mistake. I didn't think that was possible, just making sure. I'm glad that I can now stop worrying about getting rid of it to speed up my boot time. Oh well. Thanks man! :)
     
  4. mmmdreg macrumors 65816

    mmmdreg

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2002
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #4
    is there a way to change that boot screen to something else?
     
  5. Choppaface macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Location:
    SFBA

Share This Page