bootcamp

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by tedrjr03, May 18, 2006.

  1. tedrjr03 macrumors regular

    tedrjr03

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    #1
    hello i have a question, for windows on a intel mini do you have to have the windows intstall dick?
     
  2. Vaphoron macrumors 6502

    Vaphoron

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Location:
    Maryland
    #2
    Yes, you would need a Windows XP Home or Professional CD with SP2 in order to run Windows.
     
  3. Mateo87 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    #3
    i believe you would be needing the windows disk :p
     
  4. tedrjr03 thread starter macrumors regular

    tedrjr03

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
  5. Killian macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    #5
    Come on man!! Use you loaf! How do you intend to get Windows without and install disk?? :D :D No offence!!
     
  6. yankeefan24 macrumors 65816

    yankeefan24

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Location:
    NYC
    #6

    Maybe he thought that Apple included a free copy of XP with BootCamp.
     
  7. ImNoSuperMan macrumors 65816

    ImNoSuperMan

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    #7
    Dont know if it was a typo or intentional, But definitely doesnt sound inappropriate at all.:p :D :D :eek: ;) :D :cool:
     
  8. dpaanlka macrumors 601

    dpaanlka

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Location:
    Illinois
    #8
    Apple does not sell or support Microsoft Windows.
     
  9. monke macrumors 65816

    monke

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    #9
    I would have thought it was intentional if he had of spelled install right. :)
     
  10. 0s and 1s macrumors 6502a

    0s and 1s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Location:
    OK, USA
    #10
    "Hello, 911? It's Quagmire. Yeah, it's caught in the window this time." :cool:
     

Share This Page