Bought MacBook Retina 13 and in 4 days have 30 cycles!

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by spree254, Feb 18, 2013.

1. macrumors member

My about Mac says I have 30 cycles on my battery n I only bought it on fri . Called tech and he said impossible unless it was a used Mac . I said if its used then how could they sell it to me as new ? Anyone else have this weird issue ? I see a genius tomorrow .

2. macrumors 68030

Spink10

Very weird - glad you setup and appointment.

3. thread starter macrumors member

I'm new to Macs this was my first one . Kinda disappointed if it turns out my 1500.00 purchase wasn't new but sold as new ! Lol

4. macrumors 65816

Arnezie

Where did you buy it from?

5. thread starter macrumors member

I bought it at my local Apple store . It was posed be new . The box it came in was like an iPad box not sure if that matters or not ? I only drained the battery 2 times and fully charged after each . But not 30 cycles in basically 3 days like it says . If they say its right I'm just gonna ask for a new one out the box if not ill get my refund and buy one at a later date I guess .

6. macrumors 65816

Arnezie

??? I dont understand

7. thread starter macrumors member

Came in this box . Guess this is the box they all come in ?

Attached Files:

8. macrumors 65816

WhiteIphone5

Yeah that's the box. Was it sealed?

9. macrumors regular

ZmyDust

please update us on the resolution after you meet with a genius hopefully theyll make it right.

10. thread starter macrumors member

Yes it was sealed and wrapped in plastic clear . I guess I'll have to wait till my appt tomorrow at 4:45 pm est . And see what they say . Just didn't know if anybody had experienced this problem .

11. macrumors 65816

WhiteIphone5

Ask for a gift card for going through this trouble

12. thread starter macrumors member