Boxee and Hulu Question

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by gceo, Oct 25, 2008.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    gceo

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #1
    Hi all,

    I set up Boxee on my ATV the other night. Problem is that I don't have access to Hulu, CBS, or Comedy Central. I can only access CNN, Youtube, and a couple others. I checked all the settings menus and couldn't find it anywhere. Any suggestions?

    Thanks!
     
  2. macrumors 603

    TwinCities Dan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Location:
    Double Parked out front of the Courthouse
    #2
    Hook me up with an invite and I'll check it out... ;) :)

    danbroberg (@) hotmail.com
     
  3. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    #3
    make sure you update. update the launcher first then update the boxee application. There had some real problems with hulu the other night.

    The other option is in settings, make sure your region is set to US. I had a similar problem and it was set to Australia. I switched it and have been fine since, but also update to the latest. Its an alpha programs so they are updating it alot.

    enjoy.
     
  4. macrumors 68020

    theBB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    #4
    Do you still need one?
     
  5. macrumors 603

    TwinCities Dan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Location:
    Double Parked out front of the Courthouse
    #5
    I was told I was invited a couple times but nothing ever happened. Today I signed up on their site and it says I may get invited tomorrow? :confused:
     
  6. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    #6


    I do... :)


    cpanighetti at the gmail
     
  7. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    #7
    Invite sent
     
  8. macrumors 603

    TwinCities Dan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Location:
    Double Parked out front of the Courthouse

Share This Page