Broken Ipod Remote - Warranty

Discussion in 'iPod' started by mateybob, May 17, 2005.

  1. mateybob macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Location:
    Sydney
    #1
    Today the volume button on my ipod remote stopped working. Just wondering if anyone can tell me whether this sort of thing is covered by warranty?

    Thanks.
     
  2. steve_hill4 macrumors 68000

    steve_hill4

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Location:
    NG9, England
    #2
    If you call the apple helpline, they should be able to tell you. They do give out replacement headphones at times, (given a valid reason), so I don't see why they wouldn't for the remote if within the warranty.
     
  3. iGary Guest

    iGary

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    Randy's House
    #3
    If you weren't in Sydney, I'd give you mine. Used it once.
     
  4. Sharewaredemon macrumors 68000

    Sharewaredemon

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Location:
    Cape Breton Island
    #4

    If you have Applecare, or are within your one year warranty service, you can get it replaced. You can fill out a form to get this replaced on the internet at Apples site if you they won't talk to you on the phone.
     
  5. pfmagic macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    #5
    Remote replacement

    My remote worked for a few months then started adding static - I think it was a loose connection. I called AppleCare and they sent me a new one - I received it the next day.
     

Share This Page