Buying with 2 credit cards in the Apple store and the ADC discount

Discussion in 'Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive)' started by Gherkin, May 26, 2004.

1. Gherkin macrumors 6502

Is it possible to order with two different credit cards online through the Apple Store? Or do you have to call them to do that?

Also, I just bought my ADC account for $100, and it's saying I have to fax something in to verify I am a student. Does everyone get this message? I remember reading that some people never faxed stuff in and their discount through ADC still worked.

2. Phatpat macrumors 6502a

Phatpat

The normal educational discount they don't check up on much. The ADC one, being much more significant, is beginning to be enforce. But then again, you wouldn't be trying to scam Apple, so it shouldn't matter :rolleyes:

With regards to your two credit card issue, usually that works fine in person or calling up, I don't know how it works online.

3. Gherkin thread starter macrumors 6502

Yea, I'm not trying to scam them. I am actually enrolled in college and I am taking a programming class next semester. It's just that I hope they don't take 2 weeks or something absurd to confirm my account. I was hoping to order my Powerbook tonight.

4. Kwyjibo macrumors 68040

Kwyjibo

i've read it takes about a day to confirm the membership, but thats not guaranteed just what I recall. Nearly everyone gets that with the ADC membership I think, and as said they randomly check people using the EDU discount. your best bet is to give them a call tomorrow and confirm your membership and then hopefully make your order over the phone if they let you charge two cards. Enjoy the book!

5. web_god61 macrumors regular

web_god61

how did u get it for 100 dollars? I'm looking at the ADC memberships and...

Online Select Premier
    Annual Cost: Free $500 (US) $3,500 (US)

im also a student so if i could save a little more oney id greatly appreciat it , thanks in advance.

jon.